Daily Habits! (Planking & Meditation)

This is a picture of my daily habit tracker! When I am done with my daily habit, I fill in a day!

 

 

Hi there! Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

Today I am going to  be talking about daily habits, and how they have effected me!

First, let’s talk about the daily habit of planking.  As you may know, planking is an exercise where you stay in the same position you would be in for a push up, but you stay still and see how long you can stay.  My class took on the challenge of making this our class daily habit! Every two school days we would add 10 seconds to our planking routine, every single day of we were planking! This feels like a big accomplishment because even the littlest things can really add change. When where about to end this daily habits we decided to see how long we could stay in plank, I was very proud of my final result!!

 

Now that our planking habit is complete, we have each added a new daily habit!  Every habit is different and relates to something that student would like to work on.  For my new daily habit, I decided to start meditating with my Mom every day for 5 minutes! I wanted to work on finding time for myself to be calm, even if its just 5 minutes.

 

That’s the great thing as about these habits, even if its just a couple of minutes of something daily, you will always see the end result with how you feel, how your body feels, or maybe even how you act.  Its a great thing to improve!

4 thoughts on “Daily Habits! (Planking & Meditation)

  1. I really liked this! And the last sentence when you said “even if its just a couple of minutes of something daily, you will always see the end result with how you feel, how your body feels, or maybe even how you act” is so awesome and so true!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *